Reviews

Nest Spatial Design
4.7
Based on 48 reviews
powered by Facebook
Anna Amalina
Anna Amalina
2019-06-27T07:44:46+0000
Our experience with Sulaimi from Nest Spatial was truly wonderful! It was a pleasure working with him. Other IDs were... either very persistent to follow their way or let us have our way for everything without proper advice (one even shunned us when we mentioned our budget). Sulaimi was a good balance of both – he listened to our ideas and provided valuable advices on what is practical and what isn’t based on our budget and lifestyle, but still respected our decision at the end of the day. Unlike other IDs we met, he did not shy away from disclosing the actual quotation upfront and managed to fit our requests within our budget! The best part is, he was not pushy and made sure we were comfortable working with him. Sulaimi was never negative on the ideas or requests. Even when our requests were challenging, he never said no and tried his best. If he wasn’t sure, he would do his research and due diligence before advising. He ensured that everything was done right in schedule and did not delay in getting the relevant parties to work on the required rectifications even after renovation was completed. We could text him at ungodly hours and he would still patiently reply and looked into the issues. All in all, we were definitely happy with the outcome of our home and really had a pleasant experience working with Sulaimi and NSD. We are very thankful that we signed with them and highly recommend new owners too as well!read more
Azfar Azmi
Azfar Azmi
2019-06-12T15:03:51+0000
Sulaimi did a great job for our first home. he was patient with our demands and esp my pregnant wife's demands. he... worked around our budget to give what we wanted. renovation completed on time as promised. outcome was as expected. thumbs up! 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾 would definitely recommend Sulaimi.read more
Yanna Rahman
Yanna Rahman
2019-06-11T08:38:02+0000
I’m writing to compliment Sulaimi who handled my renovation. As this is my first home, he was extremely patient in... walking me through some of the ideas, explaining to me what the pros and cons are in making certain choices. We were happy with the outcome. I am really glad to have chosen Nest Spatial Design& Carpentry and would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a responsible, reliable and professional ID.read more
JunHua 俊华
JunHua 俊华
2019-05-17T17:07:00+0000
I have to say a big thanks to Perry for his honest service and yr promise to completed the whole renovation on time.... Thanks alot Perry! You are definitely my recommendation !read more
Sonia Teo
Sonia Teo
2019-05-13T09:09:52+0000
A good ID is all you need! I gave her a date to move in and a budget to work around! She did it so well and still... respond to my enquiry even thou she had done the handover! Moved in for about 2 years and I still feel cosy and peaceful as per my initial request to her! Thank you Serene for creating a place where we called Home! You are the best!read more
Esther Wong
Esther Wong
2019-05-13T05:41:15+0000
We had great working experience with Serene!! She is knowledgeable and gives great advices for first time home owners.... Great design and value for money!!Serene has also helped to renovate my mum's place and she is very patient with old people! :)Thumbs up!!read more
Cassandra Chen
Cassandra Chen
2019-05-03T15:58:44+0000
It was an amazing experience with Nest Spatial Design! Angeline was very helpful in giving design suggestions and... prompt in her updates of the renovation progress. It was a very professional yet personal experience overall which I think is hard to come by with IDs. Most importantly, the whole team is honest and trustworthy and we felt comfortable leaving everything to them.We love how our house turned out and would highly recommend them to everyone!read more
Magdalene Denise Tan
Magdalene Denise Tan
2019-04-17T15:55:11+0000
We are happy with the renovation, though the process took longer than we thought. Chad and Perry did their best to meet... our requests and helped us out to minimise costs. They are also very committed to resolve the issues during the renovation.read more
Coralle Wei
Coralle Wei
2019-03-31T05:24:31+0000
Final touch up was not done despite contacting the boss. Process was long and draggy which caused stress to the house... owners.read more
Cindy Chew
Cindy Chew
2019-02-23T14:53:05+0000
Thank you Nest for helping me achieve my dream of a hotel themed bedroom and a beautiful living area that I am very... happy to wake up to every morning! They were able to create what I pictured in my head and now I feel that I am on holiday Everyday. Typically dark spaces look cozy but they were able to design for me a really cozy home with a bright theme as well. Everyone is full of praises for their workmanship and design and I cannot thank Angeline, Chad and Perry enough!read more
Bryan Chua
Bryan Chua
2019-01-19T16:14:38+0000
Working with Angeline, Chad and Perry was a great experience! They are very knowledgeable and were professional... throughout our renovation process. They resolved any hiccups quickly along the way and my wife and I are really happy with how our house looks! They worked well within our budget and gave us the house of our dreams. Thank you Angeline, Chad and Perry!read more
Kay Sing
Kay Sing
2018-12-26T02:00:34+0000
Great work by Chad and Perry. They helped us to put together our ideas and were flexible whenever changes were... required. Despite being unfamiliar with English country design, they were willing to go the extra mile and work through with us to make it a reality. We’re happy with the end result and would recommend them to anyone we know who are looking for an interior designer!read more
Irwan Abu Samah
Irwan Abu Samah
2018-11-13T12:42:17+0000
We came to know about NSD from a reno website. It was the only firm that did not insist on meeting up at their showroom... which was a blessing for time-pressed families. Instead our ID Sulaimi was very accommodating and would meet at locations convenient to us. Sulaimi was hardworking, efficient (pushed hard to meet our timeline). More importantly he understood our vision and we are really happy with the end result. The quotes from NSD was also fairly reasonable. It was a great experience working with Sulaimi and team from start to finish. In fact, we have already started to recommend NSD to our family and friends. Excellent work!read more
Sarah Chew
Sarah Chew
2018-11-04T09:44:35+0000
As first time home owners, we were very glad and fortunate to have engaged Chad's help in designing our home. He... provided practical, functional and modern designs based on our initial requirements and the end result was what we envisioned our first home to be without us breaking the bank. Big thanks to Chad and Angeline for being so personable and having an eye for the smallest details. We truly love our home every single day! 😍read more
Neo Mary
Neo Mary
2018-10-28T01:11:53+0000
recommend nest spatial design and carpentry to my friend
Luan Collisson
Luan Collisson
2018-10-28T00:16:22+0000
Great bold designs with clean lines and practical considerations. PERFECT for the modern young couples or families!
Dave Sim
Dave Sim
2018-10-27T14:29:13+0000
This is my first review on Facebook. In fact, I have never wrote a review before. But writing this to thank Nest (esp... Chad). My friends who come to my house all have praises for the renovation. Everyone is asking for your contact so I am sure you are going to have a lot of business. Haha. Remember to give me commission. Anyway, just want to thank you for the great design, efforts to source for very unique furniture pieces from China and not earning a single cent from it. I will give you a 5 stars 🙂read more
Thomas Ang
Thomas Ang
2018-10-27T11:17:48+0000
One of the worst experiences of engaging a designer. Chad was unable to keep to the design that we wanted and the... quality is one of the worst. First, my girl’s bedroom. As of date, the wheels are still damaging the floor. Next, all non fixtures that were removed while renovating, his contractor did not manage to put it back (curtain tracks, etc). And lastly the study room windows was full of scratches and the study table was shaky, and the stand to support that table actually came off. Poor worksmanship. As a Chinese saying, good to see, bad to use.read more
Joanne Ting
Joanne Ting
2018-10-04T02:34:11+0000
AMAZING AMAZING work by Chad. We were as lost as any young couple to their first home. Chad helps to manage our... expectation and differences in opinions. His bespoke design really impressed us. He managed to fulfill our unrealistic storage demand that comes with minimalist design. We couldn’t love our house more. Hub even claimed why do we need staycay when our house is better than any 6 stars hotel!read more
Ding Xiang Liao
Ding Xiang Liao
2018-08-13T05:12:08+0000
Amazing reno work by Chad and Perry at a reasonable price! Thank you both. I am very pleased with the end... product.Chad and Perry are very diligent and they took pride in their work. I must admit at certain stages, there were a few minor hicups (e.g. wrong paint was used etc). But more importantly, they took responsibility and rectified all the careless mistakes voluntarily.To sum up, i will definitely use their service again in future, and i feel confident to recommend them to my peers. Cheers!read more
Lew Kai Xian
Lew Kai Xian
2018-07-30T00:04:49+0000
Thank you Chad and Perry for their excellent design and exquisite workmanship! They are always accommodating, effective... in their service to deliver the house on time and always update us the progress proactively. They definitely worth a five star review and would recommend to other people if they need such a service. 🙂read more
Steve Lim
Steve Lim
2018-07-20T10:53:37+0000
Great job done by the team & special thanks to Chad & Perry for the hardwork. Highly recommend!
Zhong Xinni
Zhong Xinni
2018-06-26T05:19:47+0000
Thank you Chad and team. Kudos to our ID, Perry. My husband and I really love the major makeover done to our master... room toilet and not forgetting the overlaying of tiles for our balcony.Perry has been really patient, and responses to our queries asap. Thank you once again!read more
Turahirwa David
Turahirwa David
2018-04-30T16:32:13+0000
Christine Chin
Christine Chin
2018-04-24T13:41:54+0000
Working with Chad and Serene is a breeze. My husband and I went to them having no idea at all. Chad was patient to... guide us and provide us with something to start with. We changed our requirement a few times and Chad was able to accommodate comfortably largely during to his creativity. Talented guy! He continued to follow up with issues we faced even after we moved it. Trustworthy and definitely the guy to go to! Serene’s service is top. Super patient and nice! They made the entire renovation process easy for us. We left bulk of the decision to them and everything turn out well! Friends and family who came over during housewarming praised design and workmanship. Recommend to engage Nest Spatial if you want a fuss free renovation.read more
Heng Jen Wei
Heng Jen Wei
2017-11-07T14:09:47+0000
It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation for Ms. Serene Yeo. She has acted as our Interior Designer... providing guidance on all our design matters relating to a very extensive renovation we undertook since this year for our new BTO. She provided us with invaluable guidance in regard to furniture selection, flooring, lighting and everything you can name she was able to provide.We are excited about the results and it is a true testament to her talent that relatives and friends who visit our renovated home are in awe of the transformation. It was a pleasure to work with Serene as she always listen and understand every details of our needs. She will always look for good value when making product recommendations and we came to see her as a very practical interior designer who can deliver good value projects. She was very professional and we always felt that we were getting a good value on our project.In short, we would strongly recommend Ms. Serene Yeo to handle your interior design projects and I wish her all the best. Really glad that Nest Spatial has Serene as one of their best ID.read more
Mike Chan
Mike Chan
2016-10-08T15:20:00+0000
I have an unusual and challenging request to Chad, to help design and install a dog seat in my Merc S300L for my... big-bone Shetland dog. We did a fair amount of brainstorming and decided on a practical solution. Simple, clean line design and used durable materials. He refused to charge for labour as he took on himself as a challenge in thinking out of the box design. I am grateful it was done and delivered to my satisfaction in a timely manner.My encounter with Chad in this matter, allowed me to see his creativity, good time management and motivation to do the extra-ordinary A job well done !!Mike Chanread more
Cassandra Chen
Cassandra Chen
2016-10-08T14:56:35+0000
Recently made a customised order from Chad for a table top extension and was really happy with the final product.... Quality of wood was good and sturdy! Their services are efficient as well! I was able to collect my order within a few days! Highly recommended! Thanks!read more
Jo Han
Jo Han
2016-07-12T00:07:49+0000
Sales Mgr Serene Yeo really put in her heart and soul into doing up my flat.From consultation to personally seeing to... the renovation of my flat,she ensured all my requests were seen to and even remembered even the tiniest details that i had told her.Her dedication to her customer was put to the test when i gave her an extremely tight budget to work with but she manage to give me what i want without compromising quality nor her company's business ethics.I am glad i chose Nest Spatial over the over-publicised interior design companies out there whom shun me away due to the budget i gave to them. Kudos to Serene Yeo and her team, and congratulations to Nest Spatial for having a good team of people.read more
Caiyan Ye
Caiyan Ye
2016-06-20T12:53:41+0000
单单你把这么美的设计风格理念大公无私的分享给大家就值一赞
Lionel Nailong
Lionel Nailong
2016-05-11T04:09:10+0000
Apple Tan
Apple Tan
2015-04-12T15:09:45+0000
Habiba Elnady
Habiba Elnady
2015-04-04T19:57:22+0000
Robert Sapnu
Robert Sapnu
2015-04-04T09:40:07+0000
Angeline Chua
Angeline Chua
2014-02-16T15:23:49+0000
Boa Teo
Boa Teo
2013-12-25T05:20:05+0000
Rajvinder Singh Chahal
Rajvinder Singh Chahal
2013-12-05T19:54:59+0000
Really well done Wei Kiong
Alvyn Zheng
Alvyn Zheng
2013-10-11T10:07:20+0000
Lam Mei Peng
Lam Mei Peng
2013-09-08T09:36:13+0000
Vincent Toong
Vincent Toong
2013-08-27T10:26:38+0000
Ace Lys
Ace Lys
2013-08-27T05:25:43+0000
Sandy Lee
Sandy Lee
2013-08-25T12:51:11+0000
James Chan
James Chan
2013-08-21T09:39:06+0000
Lay Suan Tay
Lay Suan Tay
2013-08-20T06:15:23+0000
Jasmine Ho
Jasmine Ho
2013-08-19T21:35:19+0000
Ah Wen
Ah Wen
2013-08-18T11:19:21+0000
Ah Bee
Ah Bee
2013-08-18T08:27:44+0000
Ken Lee
Ken Lee
2013-08-18T07:06:13+0000
Next Reviews